New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

100 Things About Me, 2001-08-06, 5:31 p.m.


A mailing list that I'm on did this. Its kind of interesting. So I thought I'd share.....

100 Things You may or may not know about me

1. I'm named after both of my parents.

2. I'm the first of three children.

3. I'm older by 5 and 7 years than my brother and sister. This has given them a relationship that I envy sometimes

4. I have lived with D. for three years.

5. I want to be what I'm becoming. This is the first time in my life that I have been able to say this.

6. I am addicted to movie trivia on IMDB. I love finding out trivia about movies I love and those I don't.

7. It makes me happy when a movie that I love doesn't have any goofs listed.

8. I'm working with a group on a teaching unit on Radio Advertising.

9. I hate group work

10. I take over in group work

11. I like going to movies when there are very few people in the theatre. It's also good when its a matinee as then I can have the rest of the day to do whatever

12. I watch crap tv sometimes. Its relaxing.

13. I also read crap books for the same reason

14. I have a craving for eggos right now

15. I'm not a big fan of roller coasters. Because of this, after waiting in line to go (And throwing out an ice cream), I joined my my mom and sister in getting out of line at the 'Last Chance to Leave' part in the Space Mountain lineup

16. I have been to parts of the US, China and England

17. It annoys me when people assume their cultural reality is the norm

18. It also annoys me when people assume I'm in the US. Just because I'm not.

19. I play piano, sing and can pick up woodwind instruments easily. I've also taught myself guitar and bass

20. I used to play in a band that was considered punk (by my students when I told them what we used to play)

21. I write HTML in notepad. It relaxes me.

22. I like vanilla scented things - but I don't wear perfume. Just body wash and moisturizer.

23. I am close to getting free stuff from shoppers on my optimum card. I have 26000+ points

24. If you couldn't tell from the above point, I like drug stores

25. I really like coffee. A perfect cup of coffee is a wonderous thing

26. I'm a bitch. I freely admit this

27. I have a degree in English, specialized in Theatre and Music with a Womyn's Studies minor

28. I will soon have a degree in Education, Intermediate and Secondary, first teachable english, second teachable social studies

29. I'm going to do my masters. Perhaps in Educational Administration. Perhaps in Educational IT.

30. It bugs me when people misspell my name. ONE 'L'!!!

31. I want to change the world

32. I got my licence when I was 18. Usually people get it when they are 17. I didn't go to get it until after my first year uni. I failed the first time for driving to slow in the compound.

33. I can drive a standard or an automatic

34. On the day of my prom, the teachers went on strike. I had no final exams on my last year of school.

35. I was almost sexually assulted in school. For years I blocked it out. When I remembered, my first thought was to blame it on myself. I know now this is not the case.

36. I like reading online diaries

37. I haven't eaten meat in years.

38. I was brought up anglican but now am kind of a non practicing wiccan. I feel you can have a religion and beliefs, but you don't need to practice it to feel it is part of you.

39. Sometimes I envy people with very strong religious beliefs

40. My favourite number is 4.

41. I am clumsy. I want to be graceful tho.

42. I collect shoes

43. I am a very open, yet very private person.

44. I listen to mostly female artists

45. I used to want to be on broadway.

46. I used to want to be a lawyer

47. I have many sizes in my closet, all of which fit (but not all the clothes do - but at least one of each of the sizes does...)

48. I enjoy 'For Better and For Worse', 'The Far Side' and 'Calvin and Hobbes' when reading cartoons

49. I read in the bath. I read everywhere actually

50. My cell phone is green

51. Often, without realizing that I do it, I assume the worst of people. This is a protective gesture- I don't want to get hurt again

52. I lothe it when people are users of others

53. I prefer pine/unix for my mail

54. I reread books because I like visiting old friends

55. I'm still waiting for my geek shirt to come in the mail. The best part about it is that it says on front and on the back. I think that my thinking that is the best part does make me a geek

56. I hate the song 'Bootylicious'. however, I feel a compulsion to sing along with the 'I don't think they can handle this - Whoooo!' when I hear it.

57. I like wearing funky clothing. I just can't find much around here

58. People don't always know that I can do HTML and the like. Even when they know me. Its not a big deal.

59. I think in three or four different trains of hought at a time. Sometimes more. Makes it hard for me to explain things to others sometimes because I have to sort out all my thoughts and find the spot it began.

60. I sleep with a teddy bear.

61. I hate using spread sheet programs

62. I read no logo by naomi klein in a day and was proud she is canadian

63. I live in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

64. Sarah Mclachan's biological grandmother knit christmas stockings and ornaments for my brother and myself

65. I snuck backstage after a bare naked ladies concert (promoting Gordon, their first full cd) and got autographs

66. I've performed for people very high up in governments all over the world

67. I like coucous

68. I don't like the coucous salad that my local grocery store has

69. I try not to skip classes but some days its just to easy to do so

70. I would rather be too cold than too warm

71. I am usually reading several books at a time

72. I like almost any type of book.

73. I talk with my hands

74. Every morning I check out tvguide.com/newsgossip for news and gossip to relax my way into the day

75. I am going to be an English teacher as well as a Learning Resource teacher

76. I want to run a school.

77. I like caramel vanilla drumsticks

78. I lived in one place until I was thirteen

79. For the rest of my life I've lived in the community that I'm in now, execpt for 6 months in another

80. I lived for a summer in a residence in England, studying Drama

81. I could have been a backup singer on a cd this year, had I lived on the other side of the province

82. I like boones apple wine

83. my favourite colour is blue

84. I love kevin Smith films

85. I want more jelly shoes

86. I wear the same rings and necklaces every day. The rings - one is silver with a design in it and an amber, the other is gold with a topaz in it. The silver d. gave me for a birthday. The gold dad gave mom the day I was born. I wear a blue bead necklace and a sprial goddess on a string that someone gave me.

87. I don't like to fight, but will if I feel it's needed

88. I sing all the time

89. Most people don't know I can sing

90. I remember the lyrics to songs easily. I know many musicals. I also know many songs I don't like. It just happens

91. I watch big brother

92. I am a feminist

93. My favourite coffee is vanilla hazelnut with milk and sugar

94. I read nf.general, rec.arts.tv and ec.arts.tv.soaps.abc when I need something to read. I like reading them in tin because the mun server is

only available to me that way

95. I am one of the only people in my program to have a job in st. john's for this year

96. I am a packrat. A total packrat

97. I like grilled cheese sandwhiches

98. I sometimes do things that I feel trapped in. I'm learning how to deal with this

99. I want to have several children

100. I like going to a bookstore and browsing, checking out everything I can think of. Sometimes I sit on the floor, engrosed in what I've found.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *