New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Aerobic Crunch, 2003-06-04, 7:14 a.m.


I do a lot of yoga and pilates. I prefer Gaiam tapes, going for 'Yoga for Women', 'Pilates for Weight Loss' and 'Intermediate Mat Pilates Workout'. I have loads of other tapes from their different series and I like their style. I also have two Kathy Smith videos - 'Pilates for Abs' and 'Pilates for Lower Body'. I do pilates or yoga daily - sometimes just half an hour, but lately, to build up my lungs I've been doing a combo of the two for two and three hours a day. It's good for me and great for my body.

Side note: you'd think that I looked like I was in excellent shape, but I don't. Believe me, not even close. It's sad really, but I have been feeling better lately and that's the main thing.

Anyway, I bought a cardio tape yesterday. A Crunch workout. And I figured that I could do it. It's five minutes of warm up, three cardio segments, three weights segments, a five minute abs section and a cool down. And its HARD. Not the actual doing of it - I'm in shape enough to not find that too bad. But the combo of the steps and the details of the steps leaves me looking quite ungraceful and silly. Picture a rounder looking girl who has no clue in an aerobics class. Now, put her in my living room. Yup, that'd be me. At some point I'll be the rounder looking girl who has a clue in aerobics and will look like less of a dingbat. That's the goal at least.

It does work however - I can feel it in my legs. This means that my pilates and yoga is missing something and I've found one way to get it. And hopefully my roundness will become more hard roundness. Or not. As long as my lungs work, that's the main thing.

However, if you're watching the news and hear of any aerobics related injuries in canada, check it out - it will most likely be me!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *