New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A Letter, 2003-04-23, 11:32 a.m.


Dear person I am thinking of,

Why do you hate me? Why am I not good enough? I realize that you don't truely hate me, yet, I also realize that if you had a choice, I would not be in your life. In fact, we'd most likely never meet. We are forced together, not by relations, in-law or otherwise, but by some sort of force. And not one of our choosing.

I know you don't really hate me. But you do treat me as if I'm not good enough. You treat me as if all I have to say is suspect. As if my knowledge is not good enough. You treat me as a teenager, in the middle of a rebellion treats their mother.

But I'm not your mother. And you're no teenager. We are equals in so many ways - equal but different. I just want to be your friend. We are so different, so very very different. But we're the same. And we both have needs. I just want to see your eyes light up when you know I'm going to be around. Want you to call me up and ask if I want to go somewhere. Want to have one encounter where you don't yell at me. I want to, for once, be more important that others in our relationship.

Just as we have no choice in our encounters, I have no choice in keeping you in my life. I just hope that someday, somehow, we become friends. And that some day, some how, you are ready to hear all of this without thinking that I'm out to get you. I'm not. I just want some form of peace and acceptance in our relationship.

But right now, that's to much to ask.

Please take care,

Me.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *