New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Amazing Race, 2003-05-30, 7:28 a.m.


I watched the amazing race last night. The group I wanted kicked out came second last, making the group that I could empathize with a bit the ones kicked out. It would have been to hard on them to continue however - so much falling, so very much falling. I'm concerned about the air traffic controler guys - they really seem like they might just have a heart attack, which would be bad. But they seem to be in for it all.

I've never watched the show before. It seems to offer me a mix of what 'The Mole' and 'Survivor' gives me. Which I enjoy. But people are mean on this show to those they love. Perhaps that's why I liked the couple that were kicked out last night. They were loving.

Today, we're taking up carpet. Well, D. and dad and my bro are. Mom and I are going for coffee. Dust allergies have their uses. Then tomorrow, we're finishing the book room and they're doing the flooring. Which means YAY. We're taking the carpet off of the stairs as well and I plan to paint them in four colours. The backs will be white, green and blue and the stair parts will be a dark navy sheer-but-not-completely-sheer gloss. That way, if we like it, cool. And if we don't, we can just put stuff over it. And they'll have all the colours that we're putting through the house on them.

This house might just come together yet.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *