New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Another side of me, 2003-02-26, 7:03 a.m.


Last night, D. and I played Rogue Spear. It's been a while since we've played it and it was great.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the program, it's a role playing computer game based on Tom Clancys 'Rainbox Six' novel. In that novel, to fight the terrorists of the world, the States initiated and other countries contributed to a very 'black' organization - unknown to most. Called Rainbow because of all the countries working with it, if a country had a situation they could not deal with with their regular forces, they called in these guys and they fought it. Highly trained army and intellegnece personel are on the team and their goal is to show terrorists of the world that there is a force larger than them. The game is , if played in surival mode, a shooting game where you aim to kill your oponent. In some other ways of playing it, such as single player, you work as the leader of a team trying to solve levels, sometimes not killing anyone at all - one level you lose if you shoot. But it is still a violent game.

It's so very funny and weird. Ironic is the word really. I work for peace everyday. I stress getting along and working towards healthy relationships and not hurting one another. I stress sharing, caring, harmony and non-violent solutions to problems. I am against war. But for some reason, working against my husband, playing across our network to shoot at one another was such a stress reliever.

I don't know what that makes of me. I don't think I'm a hypocrite. I think, perhaps, theres a place for everything. I am multifaceted. That's got to be it.

If anyone is wondering, we played ten games and I killed him seven times. Yes, I did kick his ass.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *