New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

At times, far to much information, 2003-10-01, 6:47 a.m.


Yesterday I stayed home from work. Why, you ask? Well, because I was tired and hystericalish, or at least, overly emotional in a negative fashion. I slept all morning, ate some soup and then lay in bed all afternoon. I took two excursions out of the house - the first to get D. and then buy some fruit, and the second to get propane for the barbeque. Both times, I looked like death warmed over. I stayed up for a little while and then slept from around 9:00 to 12:00, when D. decided that he might just go to bed. It took a while to get to sleep, but I finally did.

I'm better now.

I'm reading websites about pap smears and spotting afterwards - I had one the other day and yesterday morning I had a little spotting and this morning I had a little spot. Apparently this is normal, so I'm ok. However, what bothers me is all of the 'gentle scraping', 'painless entry'. Bloody hell. It doesn't help that it's all male doctors writing that. Yes, for some it's painless and gentle. For me, it's damn painful. Necessary, but damn painful. I think that people need to realize this - for some of us, it does hurt like someone is taking something from an internal organ. Go figure.

Now that I've talked about my cervix, I shall leave you to join the working world today.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *