New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Auction discussion, 2002-02-12, 8:53 a.m.


Well, I did a design for the auction. And I submitted it. And then I unsubmitted it. I feel like such a flake and really don't like that.

The design went back to my original thoughts - Georgia O'Keeffe. It also had an Alice Walker quote on it. It was nice.

I just... I don't know. I lost my confidence in it. I lost my feeling that this was right. Discussions with someone made me think that it wasn't a great design - even though that wasn't the intent of the discussion or the spirit of their remarks. The auctions people must think I'm a drama queen or a flake. And not in a good way.

Am I sad about this? Yes. Did I do the right thing? I guess? I don't want to write them back, changing my mind yet again, so my last decision stands. Whether I like it or not.

The quote that it encorporated is this one :

      "It's so clear that you have to cherish everyone. I think that's what I get from these older black women, that every soul is to be cherished, that every flower is to bloom." ~ Alice Walker

Beautiful, hey?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *