New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Baby Books, 2004-03-12, 6:16 a.m.


Wind warning, freezing rain warning. And we have school. Damn, I know it's winter, but does he care? Delayed opening or only the afternoon would be nice of him in terms of considering the needs and safety of the students and teachers. But then, this is the same person who sent us to school when there was a blizzard warning.

I shouldn't complain. I'm just tired and worn out.

Last night I spent money at Chapters. However, this time it wasn't really on me. I spent money on five books for the baby, including 'The Cat in the Hat', 'Poems for Babies', 'Kittens first full moon', 'Come along Kitten' and 'One Day Daddy'. 'One Day Daddy' is about a little monster telling his daddy monster how he is going to go traveling in space one day. Chapters had 20% off of kids stuff and some of those were bargain books. All the same, I still spent a lot. Ah well. When I read 'The Cat in the Hat' to my stomach, he wriggled around, so that was worth it.

I'm looking forward to this long weekend.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *