New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Baby, 2003-12-10, 7:19 a.m.


I heard the heartbeat yesterday. Some swooshes that were movement and then a strong, healthy heartbeat.

Life is in me.

And this life is that of a (best guess) baby boy. Something that surprises those who know me, but something quite welcome. Thanks for the comments and guesses. It's funny that how I'm carrying has been mentioned, as well, a student assured me that I was having a girl by the way I'm carrying. When I told her it was best guess, she said there was still a chance. So we shall see. But we're both thrilled, both excited and everyone is happy that this is happening.

On the days when I'm to tired to think, frustrated at my work, in pain, swinging moods from happy to sad and just generally ready to sleep for days, I think about the fact that this is happening. I'm so scared but so very happy.

I'm still figuring out what I did to deserve this.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *