New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

baby dreamy, 2004-08-02, 8:38 p.m.


Well I found a ring. You can see it at this site. I really like it and think it'll be something I'll wear all the time. Hence the need for silver. Now I just need to figure out how to buy it - it's at a site that will ship to canada, but won't take canadian credit cards. I've written them several times about it and keep getting the same cut and paste answer about it all. So we'll see how that goes. I don't want to ask anyone to have to buy it for me and send it, so I want to figure out how to do it myself.

We're having a party for P. on friday. It's to celebrate that fact that he's here. I don't know if I've mentioned it before. I ordered a cake today and we're going to barbeque steak and have salads and the like. I want to make a pink summer punch with blueberries and starfruit in it. I think it'll be fun.

I have to stop looking things up on the internet regarding P.s health. He occasionally has a dry cough. I think it's because he's swallowed incorrectly, especially when feeding. He might cough once or twice every second day. If that. Perhaps every fourth day. When I look it up, crazy things are mentioned, things that would be diagnosed by now. I have to remember, I have a healthy baby who doesn't have any of the things that are listed. Information out there on the internet can scare new parents quite easily. Perhaps this is one of the major downfalls of the internet.

For those that didn't see the pictures of the previous post, go look at them. My healthy baby is adorable and overly photographed. He's a charmer, he's wonderful and he's here with me.

I've decided that I want to take some courses in film study. Well, I want to develop a course in the representation of teenagers in popular film, from Kids to 10 things I hate about you. I wonder if anywhere offers that at the graduate level, by distance I guess.

So much in my head and I keep getting baby dreamy. At some point, I need to take time and write everything.


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *