New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Bah humbug, 2002-04-25, 6:43 a.m.


I'm frustrated and angry at myself.

Frustrated because I was on a losing side of a discussion with a student who refused to listen to my thoughts. The topic: homophobia. He believes it's a choice to be gay and that they're all going to hit on him. And that they shouldn't have rights. He wouldn't listen to me at all. He ended with 'well, that's my opinion and it's not wrong'.

Then, last night I was going to go to my students play. And I lay down and just couldn't get up. I was so very tired and the half an hour drive to the theatre to watch a half an hour play, then the half an hour drive home was to much for me last night. But I hate that I didn't go. I feel REALLY bad about it and have to face them this morning.

It's one of those days already.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *