New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Not impressed, 2003-07-28, 3:46 p.m.


You know what makes me mad?

I take care of our finances. Besides one bill, which D. signed up for because there was a bell outlet at his work, I take care of our bills. I make contact with agencies to set things up, such as meetings with the bank, meetings with house inspectors, meetings with lawyers - everything. I call places. I am the mouth and the organizor of the operation we call marriage. We discuss, but from that, I take the action.

Everything has D.s name first. Even though I come first alphabetically and even if I am the only person that has been speaking, D. gets his name first. Our documents from the (female) lawyer are the only exception, but in and on everything else in our exploits, D. has come first. I'm there, but second.

I requested cheques for our joint account. I will be the one writing the cheques. Will be the one making the payment (that we contribute equally to, but I physically pay them). D. got cheques. Just him. Just his name on them. Not even Mr. and Mrs. but just D. D thinks it's funny in an ironic way as he doesn't really know how to write them and won't be writing them as it's what I do.

There better be cheques for me tomorrow or I'm going to call the bank and lecture them on gender equity. I AM SO NOT IMPRESSED.

Arg.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *