New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Work today, 2004-01-05, 7:03 a.m.


I go back to work today.

Back to correcting, back to yelling, back to trying to keep some sort of order. Back to kids that won't listen and not being able to go to the washroom when I need to.

But I also go back to kids who are excited about learning. Kids who need guidance. Kids who want to be there. So it balances out. Well, execept for that washroom bit.

It's scary to think I have three months and a week. If that. It's the fifth and I leave on the eighth of April. We have two long weekends in there, as well as midterm exams. That time will fly, and before I know it, I'll be on maternity leave. I have speeches, literature circles, letters, poetry and essays to fit into that time frame. It's a lot but will be done. And what is undone will get done in a hurry by my replacement.

It all gets done eventually.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *