New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Breakdown this morning, 2003-05-24, 12:50 p.m.


Well, I had a breakdown this morning. Only a small one, but I think it shows how tired I am.

See, we've just had all our windows done. Done as in replaced. And so, because we didn't want first the gyprock to melt or then the wood to rot, we didn't shower at our place. We would go to D.s moms place and shower. Yesterday was the first day I was able to paint the window frame, so today we could put up blinds.

This week we've been running around crazy, doing loads of stuff. Everything from buying wood and blocks for the skateramp (to finding out that we can't build it this weekend as it has to go through council) to moving couches to my parents house (to finding they don't fit in the front door and having to bring them uphill to the shed). We've been planning a trip, planning paint colours, planning the house. We've been doing everything from hauling cinder blocks to getting massaged. I'm weak from all the stuff at school and I had a cold that hit me hard, because of all the stuff at school. I'm tired and little things make me cranky.

Anyway, this morning, I needed a shower. See, I had three things I wanted to get done today: blinds in the bathroom, proposal for my paper and go to lunch with my tech*splorations girls. I needed a shower. For that I needed to do the blinds. I had been trying to write my proposal and had not heard from my group member with feedback on my ideas, which would help give me ideas on if my ideas are to broadbased or overdone. The proposal didn't go well. The blinds were then tackled.

Note to everyone - when tired from a week of labour and frustrated by writers block, don't try to put up blinds. Lets just say it didn't go well, and ended with me in tears, leaving the bathroom after hitting my head on the shower rod. D. asked what was wrong when he followed me into the bedroom where I put the blankets over my head. 'I want to be alone' was my teary reply. He asked why I married him then, in the hopes of making me smile. I replied, teary and sobbing 'I don't know'. He took that remarkably well. We sorted it all out and talked it all through. And he did the blinds.

Now I'm showered, the blinds are done and I'm about to go to lunch. And I'm clean. And the proposal can wait until I'm ready.

Breakdown done.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *