New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

An entry before lunch, 2001-11-14, 12:15 p.m.


My back really hurts. I think I need a new work area. Or at least to make this one properly formatted. This is really a pain.

It's been snowing all day. Which is nice to see out the window. However, it's going to be a pain to drive in and more of a pain to clean off the car and shovel. This morning I had to go out, clean off the car and start it up, then go in and get dressed. Yes, that's bad for the environment. However, it had to be started for a while to warm up. It's a cranky, old car. If I don't let it warm up, it won't work. We really do need to get a new car, but if we baby this one for a bit, it should be fine.

I had very yummy coffee yesterday - a light roast with a shot of hazelnut in it, lots of fat-free milk and sugar. Mmmmm.... I wish I could have that here. I'm considering buying a coffee machine for school to put in my little office area. Just because I need coffee in the morning, or by lunch time I have a headache. Which is not fun.

I'm really tired. Not cranky yet tho. I introduced a unit today to a class. It's my first one. We went over each of the centers they will be at, and I tried to make it somewhat interesting to them. I hope it worked! They seemed somewhat interested - but only somewhat!

And it's lunchtime !!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *