New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Baby give and take, skateramp, weather and country music, 2004-07-11, 7:25 p.m.


It seems being a mommy is a give and take adventure. He lets me do something, then screams as if he's just seen a monster when I'm finishing it up. Or, he stays in his car seat and watches me when I'm cleaning something up, but has an amazingly huge poo-bomb that I have to clean up. Or he sleeps through the night, but is a little more needy during the day - I think it's partly growing up and partly a groth spurt. Right now he's kicking and being cute in the bassinet, but I just spent about half an hour to an hour feeding him and comforting him when he woke up sounding scared.

I am pleased that I got a few things done - the kitchen is fairly cleaned up, the garbage is out and the baby laundry is done. Even his new clothing. I've also cleaned up next to my computer. There have been people coming over to help D. with his skateboard ramp and I've felt embarassed about how messy it is. There've been many rushes with this ramp due to the weather (one involved me having to leave a phone conversation with L. (sorry!!) and drive into Ds work to get a good drill, quickly because of the impending rain and the short time his helper was there. But the ramp itself is going well. Which is good. However, I've made D. promise me some family time tomorrow where we might go for a walk or to Chapters or something - anything - as a family. The three of us.

By the way, check out Loretta Lynns new album 'Van Lear Rose'. It's fantastic. Simply fantastic. If you liked the newest Johnny Cash albums, you might just appreciate this album. Enjoy!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *