New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A big rock, 2003-06-18, 9:48 a.m.


Am I alone in hoping that every movie Taye Diggs is in he sings? I thought so.

Just dug in the garden for an hour. Planted a 'Little Princess' bush (I don't remember the full name) and another cedar ball. I'll have to get D. to take a picture of it to put up and show off my mad gardening skills.

Yesterday, I planned to have the garden completed. But there was a rock. And not just any rock. A HUGE rock. Here's a picture:

It doesn't look as big as it is. I worked for an hour and tried to get it out. And I didn't. I sent the picture to D. and he thought I was being silly and that we'd just pull it out when he got home. So we tried and nope. The neighbour tried and nope. The guy downstairs looked at it and said that he and D. could get it out. Nope. All these guys figured I was a wuss. They then realized that nope, it was a hugeass rock. It took a car to get it out. And that didn't do it the first time either. The guy next door said that one time, he found a tire and tire iron in his garden when he was digging one time. Gotta love the quality land and amazing fill that our house was built on.

All the same. The garden is done. At least that small section of it. And now, to exercize a bit. And sleep.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *