New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A bit of this, a bit of that, 2001-12-29, 10:32 a.m.


I hate it when TBNS goes down. It does that once in a while and it's bothersome. It is reminding me however, that I need to upload my images to my diaryland account. Perhaps I'll get everyone to transfer their images to my home server, which I have control over (or D. does for the most part!) and that way not have to worry about it all. Hmmm... I'll mention it to D. to see if he'd mind diaries having their images hosted there. It's just two main ones - my custom ones for friends. Images in diaries are a pain sometimes, especially when you just want to write in something that looks good and don't want to pay for it! So yeah.

I got an e-mail from the past this morning. Not that far past - someone whose diary I used to read. I checked out her guestbook the other day in a fit of surfing boredom and she wrote me about it. Part of me wants to write back - I've even composed the letter. But I said I wouldn't. And I mean it. What would writing back do anyway? I could tell her what a hypocrite she is. Perhaps mention she's turned into a paranoid dramaqueen. But what is the point of attacking her or responding? I could respond with those comments and not attack. I could respond and attack. But... it's the past. While it might have felt good weeks ago, it feels like taking a step back in time if I do it now. And rather worthless, if you ask me. I'd rather save my anger for the person who is writing nasty stuff in Sugarbugs chat box.

Still undecided about the auctions design. I really like it. That's the problem with designs, you can get territorial about them sometimes. And this one, well, I like it a lot. I may want to have it join the designs I've made that never get seen. But what's the point of that? If it stays on my hard drive no one will see it. It's not that it's that great. But it's cute. I think I'll do another with his series of cats and then decide.

People moved in downstairs. This is good and bad. Good because our heat bill will go down :), bad because now people live there. We have to watch what we do and how loud we are. We'll adjust. It was just a very nice month. She had cool hair though, so perhaps they'll be neat. Maybe they'll play cool music and will like ours.

And my images are still not showing... dammit!

Oh, and:


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *