New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

It's not the lake that gets you, but the bog that surrounds it, 2002-11-18, 6:56 a.m.


Harry Potter was excellent. Even better than the first one. It was magical.

We went for a mountain bike ride after the movie. Perhaps I should mention that it gets dark here around 4:30, and really dark at 5:00. D. has bad night vision and I don't like the dark. And remind you of the crazy ride we took the other day. We decided to go down a dirt road that we thought would circle around the pond near our house and end up back on our road. I had a new seat, we were set for a half an hour ride and things were good. We left at 4.

The path kept going and going. Instead of looping around, it went far from the lake and ended up near the airport. It was dark and cold. We came to a huge puddle - a little lake pretty much. It was surrounded by bog. There was a culvert letting out there, meaning that it's wet year round. And it was about two or three deep, the bog around it being about the same but muddy. I walked through it, trying to stay in the bog but that plan didn't really work. The first time when I was bringing my bike across, I tried not to get to wet, which didn't happen. So going back to get D. and his bike, I didn't care how wet I got. The third time, bringing D.s bike through, I went for speed, not dryness. I was wet and I was cold.

How did we end the ride? The crazy ride we took on monday? That was the end of our ride. We hooked up with the place we'd ridden to on Monday and took that back to the main road. We went out to D's moms place because there were more lights on the road. We got there at 6:00. Two hours. I was in a lot of pain because my toes were so cold - water stayed in my shoes. But we did it. And now I think it was fun - at the time, it was a little desparate feeling, hoping we'd get out of there.

I really like biking.

I've just bought a pilates tape. For abs. Actually, I've bought two, but only opened one. The 'Pilates for Abs' with Kathy Smith isn't bad. It's hard on my abs, which is what I'm going for. It's different than my Gaiam tapes, which is ok I guess. I just like the Gaiam yoga line - my other pilates tape (Pilates for AM) is Gaiam. But I like it and it's tough on the abs.

I have to answer entries in my Guestbook. I'm so bad at that!

It's monday. I wonder how fast this week is going to go!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *