New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

BOOM!, 2002-09-21, 11:17 p.m.


The theme of today is exploding things.

Today, we went for a hike. I decided, being the intellegent being that I am, to bring a bottle of the flavoured carbonated water. In my backpack. After our hour long hike, we got into our car and decided to enjoy our beverages. I opened the bottle and started to swear as it exploded all over me. Peach water went everywhere. Everywhere. It was horrid. I had to shower.

Then tonight after supper we celebrated. We've been married almost a month and decided to throw a barbeque at my parents house. After this barbeque, we lit off the fireworks that we bought for the wedding - we were not able to do them the night of the wedding because of the weather. They went fantastically execept for one. It was a short but very packed one which tipped over. The first shot was a little disappointing, but the next ones scared us. They began shooting towards us, exploding as they came close. We scattered. I ran and ran while D. crouched on the ground yelling "Get down! Get safe! Get down!". d. ran in the opposite direction whilst the bro and sis just ran. One shot went into the trees, whilst another skipped along the ground, onto the neighbours lawn. When it ended, it felt as though we'd been through battle - the flashes of light and the bangs and the fear of damage to ourselves and our surroundings. It tooks a few more fireworks to calm down and relax. It was crazy.

That was my evening. The rest of the fireworks were lovely. The fruit flan was great. And now I must sleep.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *