New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Apologies for the boringness, 2003-11-11, 5:15 p.m.


First, thank you all for the birthday wishes!! Very appreciated.

We spent my birthday relaxing a bunch. We went out for supper, then to chapters, where I got a few books. Then, after picking up some drinks for D.s work, we went home and watched 'Bend it Like Beckham'. I had suggested a 'Love actually' cast marathon ('Bend it Like Beckham, 'Bridget Jones Diary' and 'Sense and Sensibility') but we were so tired, so we didn't. Sleep came early.

And I found out that 'Love Actually' will be opening in the Atlantic provinces this upcoming weekend. Which is good as I'll get to see it. In fact, I have two dates to see it - D. wants to go now (well, he wants to take me to it, which is, to be honest, a completely different thing) and I'm going with L. (who will be here in a few days!!!!!!!!!). So yay.

We've cleaned all day. Well, for three hours or so. And the place now looks like it's ready to be cleaned. It looks a lot better, but we're not great at having a clean, spotless place. Ah well. I've determined that our next house will have a dishwasher that isn't me.

Tonight I shall sleep. Sleep is good, sleep heals all, sleep makes the pain stop. I have sinus pain, a sore throat, lots of limb pain and more. I'm going to try work tomorrow, but if it doesn't go well, then I'll take all of thursday (I have a doctors appointment in the aftenoon, so I was going to take the afternoon anyway). Marks are due on friday, so I have to make sure I get comments and stuff in tomorrow. Beh.

Ok, enough whining. Time to make some supper and enjoy the house being cleaner.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *