New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Boring rambling day, 2003-06-23, 7:35 p.m.


I just got a review that I don't like. Ah well, I opened myself up for it - I asked for a review of my diary, which is personal and mine anyway. So that's silly. I just like reviews sometimes.

Anyway, I lost points for not having the past three months archived and they said I only had a guestbook and notes. Plus I make a lot of useless two line entries. And my layout is CUTE. And cluttered.

Ah well. I asked for it so I shouldn't bitch about it. I did contact about two of the points. I guess I hoped I'd get above an 80, and I got a 79. Ah well. I asked for it, so I got it.

Anyway, back on the Harry Potter pleasure parade. I plan to reread it - the series actually - in the next few days. As some of you may have noted, I read really fast, so that'll not take that long. I've been reading about reactions to the book on other diaries and I agree with most. It was a great book and I'm thrilled I got it early.

On yet another note, I've hit a new low with my exercize programs. Ok, it's not quite a new low as well, it can't get as low as the cabbage soup diet that I was on with a certain someone years ago. But I bought one of those magazines aimed at middle class housewives that is full of diet tips and recipies. Anyway, this says 'lose 21 pounds in 21 days' and while this is horseshit, it does have a very good stomach exercise program. So I've started it and will report on the results. You do seven minutes of intensive exercize concentrated in the area that is your 'problem area' then wait fourty minutes and eat a balanced breakfast. You wait the time because of blood flow and the like. Which, apparently, is also in some diet programs. So yeah. We'll see. I just like the idea of concentrated exercise. But it is a new low, at least, looking at the source of it. Ah well. I think they're the national enquirer of the diet world. But if it gets my abs back to where they should be, then cool.

I think I'm going to lie down now. I'm tired lately and I think I have to entertain that so that I stop being tired. Or something of that matter.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *