New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Breathing is a good thing, 2003-02-23, 8:07 a.m.


Heidiann directed me to this site where I made myself as a south park character. Here I am:

Pretty cute hey? I love my superwomyn top. Actually, minus the ponytails and that's how I looked on friday. I wish I had the ponytails but well, not proper for a teacher.

Out to the parents house today. I'm going to try to exercize. Of course, last night I had some lung problems so I may not - especially since I woke up with pain in my lungs. Yesterday the paint fumes, the dust in the second hand stores that we went to and the coldness made my lung function drop. No fun for me last night as I lay on the couch. What it means is that when I'm not doing anything, I'm taking about 3/4 a breath when I try to take a full one. When I'm eating (which I did so much of yesterday!), I have to breath between bites - my breaths are down to about 1/2 a breath. My inhalor helped a bit, which is good, but I had to sleep it off. At least I didn't get a headache, which sometimes happens with horrid breathing. I'm better today pretty much - again, the test will be when I eat - but I don't know if a cardio workout will help or hinder. I might just do a lot of yoga or pilates which is more breathing oriented.

I think I'm going to have breakfast and see how it goes. We bought raisin bread yesterday and it's oh so good. Tasty, especially toasted, and decent for me. Yes, that's what I'll do.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *