New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My brother, 2003-03-09, 9:57 p.m.


I had a fantastic day today. In some ways at least. The negativity from work has followed me somewhat. But today, we decided we were going to celebrate my brothers birthday.

See, my brother is in England. His birthday is in early April and he's going to be away for it. We've been told that the parents of one of the students over there with him will be going over late March. So, we took pictures of celebrating without him. We took pictures of his renovated room (it's been painted and laminate floor put down, as well as his bathroom redone). Then we took pictures of us with the cake we bought. We took pictures of the snow. We took pictures of how the car looks when it's clean in case he didn't know. Then, when mom went upstairs we took pictures of the cat.

Why did we wait for mom to go upstairs? Well, because we set my brothers normal place at the table and placed a plate with a little tiny bit of milk and some cat treats on it. We have three or four pictures of their cat with its front paws on the table, eating off a plate on the table.

Mom laughed.

See, it symbolizes what will happen if he continues not calling or e-mailing. He has called a couple times and that's it. He called me last sunday and didn't call back, even though his message said he would. I've e-mailed a few times - once to ask when his buddy was coming home and going back so I could send him a care package - and no response. So, unless he phones home or at least responds to us, the cat is taking his place!

Of course, we can't ever give the cat any more milk, but given its occasional diet of live birds and mice, cheese as a reward and barbeque, it can use a tiny milk, even thought we know the problems with cats and milk. Of course, I'd never give it to mine - he's a strick cat food cat.

I hope my brother likes the pictures. And write or calls soon. I miss him.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *