New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

All wound up and can't sleep, 2003-11-23, 7:08 a.m.


I am up waaaay to early. I've coughed myself awake a few times now, so I'm staying up for a little to tire myself out. I've just had some chocolate milk to help my lungs, but I suspect the caffine effect will not help with the sleeping need.

I found out, thanks to moviegrrl that I am:

Season = Winter
You're Most Like The Season Winter ... You're often depicted as the cold, distant season.
But you're incredibly intelligent, mature and
Independant. You have an air of power around
you - and that can sometimes scare people off.
You're complex, and get hurt easily - so you
rarely let people in if you can help it. You
can be somewhat of a loner, but just as easily
you could be the leader of many. You Tend to be
negative, and hard to relate to, but you give
off a relaxed image despite being insecure -
and secretly many people long to be like you,
not knowing how deep the Winter season really
is. Well done... You're the most inspirational of
seasons :)

?? Which Season Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla

I've also researched shingles and coughing. Shingles because my dad is recovering from it and I'm going out there today and coughing due to the aforementioned waking up due to coughing all the freekin' time. I'm fine for going out there today, which is good, as well, I didn't go there last week due to the shingles episode. The coughing makes me more angry at my my new doctor as well, I saw her two days before everything got really bad, I told her about my breathing problems and she did NOTHING. Not even suggest when I should call or come in again if things progressed in a certain way. Oh! And she is the mother of kids I used to babysit for and her behaviour shocks people in the staff room when I discuss my appointment (which is how I found out she was the mother of the kids I used to sit for). So yeah. I'm doing the fluids thing and considering calling a doctor on monday.

Shoot! I need to leave a comment for someone!

My cat just stomped around the place, all angry and pissed off. I fed him, so perhaps he'll sleep again. He's been nuts lately and I'm not sure why. I think it's the changes in weather, the changes in me, the weird schedule we've been on (me being off so much for illness) and the fact that he started out fairly crazy.

It's warrior womyn week which makes me happy. The schedule for it is here. We're PVRing it as well, sleep is a precious thing. Speaking of which, I think I'll do that now. I appear to have wound down. Thank you for reading.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *