New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Catch up day, 2002-05-20, 9:29 a.m.


Wow.... this has to be the longest I've gone in a while in terms of making entries. My buddy list says 4 days.

What has happened in these 4 days. Well, I had a masters class that was interesting. I'm finding however that while others are drawing on teaching experience, I am drawing on my student experience. But I'm enjoying it and can hold my own against snobs who feel they know more that I because they've done more courses. Yes, I know that more courses makes it more likely that you've learned about something. That doesn't make me wrong when I am discussing something however. Especially if it's something I've worked with for a while. So there.

Saturday we went around and took pictures of old buildings and the like. Here are some of the ones I took:

duckworth street

Row of Houses

St. Bon's School

They're not great because at times it was quite dark out - gotta love rain clouds. And, well, I'm not a great photographer. The first one is of a street in my city, in the downtown area. It shows the courthouse and other buildings. After that is a row of houses in the downtown area. That one is dark - I have to play with it a little I think in PSP to make it lightened. The third is part of a school - St. Bonaventures. This school is a catholic private school. The building is beautiful and is attached to the Basilica.

Quite wonderful. And warm out even if it did get dark later. It rained later in the day.

Yesterday was a day at the parents house. Exercised, ate a HUGE meal and went shopping with the sis.

Today is relaxing time. I'm avoiding the sites that might say something about survivor as I taped it and watched 'X-files'. I'm still wondering about x-files and that finale. At least it leaves things open for the movies? Hm.

I'm going to go do some yoga now. And I promise - I won't let that much time pass between entries. While I keep this for me, it's good to remember things in here.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *