New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

The cat is crazy and other adventures, 2001-10-10, 8:19 a.m.


Last night we heard a little meow from downstairs and some rustling. D. and I both decided that it was the cat being crazy. Minutes later we were proven right as we heard a lot of rustling, a big meow and a thump. We ran down and found our cat cowering in the corner. We looked around to see what he'd knocked down and couldn't find it - until we looked up. He'd jumped for the air exchanger and missed, knocking two tubes off of it. Freekin' cat. We love him muchly but damn!

Past that things are pretty good. I'm starting to decorate the LRC for Hallowe'en. I have a problem with Hallowe'en and the embracing of the Hollywood Witch with the dismissing of all other types. However, it's a fun holiday. I can be myself on this holiday. There are no painful memories, no hurts. It's a relaxed costumey kind of day. And well, I have costumes :)

I've decided to keep track of successes and failures. My mentor suggested this to keep track of why things go good some days and horrid others. So if this gets to be a big teachery I apologize. But it's my diary and complaining about what I put into it really isn't an option. So, when I have all of my classes again, I shall begin that. Hopefully it helps me sort things out.

And I have work to do. Hopefully more later.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *