New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Christmas Eve Entry, 2002-12-26, 8:43 a.m.


This is my christmas eve entry. I wrote it christmas eve. I'll post a christmas day and a boxing day one soon. I didn't want to post this as I realized it advertized the fact that we were away overnight. Now we're back, security system is still working and I can post away :)

It's christmas eve!! Today, we're braving the grocery store to get some treats. THen off to our parents houses. D., his brothers and his mom will enjoy their traditions. I, my parents and my sibs will enjoy ours. It's great.

See, tonight we'll have ham around 4 or 5. I get to have scalloped potatoes and brocolli. I'm looking forward to it so very much. Then we go to church. Then, home for desserts and one gift each. We open pajamas as our gift, but my brother will be opening the new trivial pursuit game. And then we're going to play it, while eating the desserts and 'red hot bunnies' (bread with katchup, cheese and veggies on it, toasted - sounds gross but is quite good). Then the sis and I sleep in the same room, the bro stays in his.

Tomorrow morning the parents will have placed our stockings in the rooms. We'll open them and then eat a bunch of junk. Then up to the parents room to have them open theirs. Then down to the tree for presents. I plan to exercize tomorrow as we're going to have a huge breakfast and then a turkey dinner (mmmmm.... veggies!!!). Then home.

D. and I have our christmas on boxing day. I can't wait.

Luckily, we're in a neighbourhood where everyone watches out for everyone else and we can leave without to many worries. The neighbours keep an eye on our house. And the security system. Which is cool. Ollie goes with D., so I'll miss him, but I think it's worth it so that D. and I can have our traditions with family.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *