New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I cheat, 2004-01-17, 6:56 p.m.


I've been having a lot of pain in my right hand. It occurs mostly when I'm driving or gripping something. Today, the tips of my fingers hurt, then fell asleep while playing games on my palm. I'm tracing this to carpal tunnel syndrome, which occures a lot in pregancy.

To combat it, D. suggested putting my mouse on the other side. It won't fix it, but will give my hand a rest. I've done that.

I TOTALLY CHEAT.

It's not good really. I use the mouse in my left hand sometimes, but generally, I'm stretching across and using my right hand. This is not good. I really have pain with this and I'm sure that the stretching won't do me any good at all. In fact, it might hurt my already hurting shoulders. In fact, I think it will hurt my already hurting shoulders! It's so pathetic - I wait for D. to go to the basement and then I switch over.

I have to get used to the mouse on the other side. The pain is just not worth this stubborness.

Thanks for the support in my comments last entry. I really appreciate it. I'm scared but I think we'll be able to do it. We better be able to! There's a lot I don't know and perhaps that's what I fear the most - usually I can read a book or study and find it all out. Now, yes, I can read a book but the baby hasn't, so what they say could be wrong. Expect many doubts of self and confidence over the next few months. And thanks for the support.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *