New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Cats have memories too, 2002-09-12, 6:53 a.m.


I heard a lot of planes this morning. Three or four in a half hour. I could not tell if they were taking off or landing. I had to check a news site to see if anything had happened. If they had all been landing, that could have meant that air space was closed again and that people were brought here.

Nothing had happened. It must be people taking off before the hurricane strikes.

I think that's how I was affected. No, I can't relate like those who were there or lost someone who was there. There is no way I can do that. My rememberences are on television, not real life. But I have experienced it the way the world did. We saw, we felt, we learned that it could happen. So the planes this morning made me worry as the landing of planes is the sound I remember experiencing this time last year.

In other news, there's a hurricane coming. In the beginning, they were calling it a tropical storm. Now it's a hurricane. And it's headed this way. Last time we had a hurricane (the first that we'd really had) I had my hands in a toilet for 14 hours. We lost our home.

We live on a hill now. And have a basement. And we're in a different part of town. We better be safe.

If not, our cat will not be happy.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *