New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Christmas day, 2002-12-29, 9:50 a.m.


Ah.... christmas day. Why am I shameless recapping my blow by blow christmas when really, noone is interested? Well, because I am. It was a particularly good christmas and I want to remember it all. Heck, it might be the last christmas before everything changes. Who knows? Its often the last one before things change and you should remember them.

Anyway, my habit of getting up at 5:30 stead me well on christmas morning. My poor siblings. They sleep in until 1 when they can. They don't wake up until 7 or 7:30. I get up at 5:30, sleep in until 8. Thus, I'm up early and ready for the day. And so were they, due to my careful prodding. Actually, this cartoon sums up the experience We went to the parents room at 7:30 ish, once my brother had gotten up. They liked their stockings, as we hoped they would.

Then, tree time. I got so much stuff!!! A great hat with ear flaps that matches my magical scarf. My expensive shampoo and conditioner. 'School Girls' by the author of 'Flux' and 'Dropped Threads' by a number of women. I also got 'From the Ashes of my dreams' by Ed Smith, a local author who became confined to a wheelchair in 1998. Apparently it's time for a change of genre. I also got, to my near tears delight, a cedar trunk. My brother and sister listened! And they got it for me!! I was thrilled and so very happy. It's hard to explain. I've just always wanted one. And now, I have one. It's beautiful. And very heavy.

I took a nap, read the 'For Better or for Worse' book we got this year (we always get one or two and read them christmas day). Then we played another game of trival pursuit. The parental types nearly beat us! They've not come that close since they had two of the cousins on their team! But, saner heads prevailed and we won.

Then, it was exercize and '10 things I hate about you' time. Then supper. Then home.

More later....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *