New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I have new clothes, 2002-09-07, 4:49 p.m.


I went shopping today. I got loads of things, many at sale prices, all fairly needed. A history of not shopping and then losing weight means I had no clothes to wear. Or at least, very few. Which is not good when you have to look good at work.

The clothes I bought are almost all from the same colour scheme. There's the long cherry red (or bohemian) corduroy jacket. The long sleeved cherry polo shirt. The short expresso bean corduroy jacket. The olive and a greener expresso bean striped shirt. The short blue dress with the olive tie at the top. The long blue jean skirt. The short plaid skirt in browns and wines. And the black shirt. As one always needs a black shirt. They're all my fall palette and all beautiful. I especially love the long jacket but worry that will be the item that I wear the least. But I need jackets - I got into the habit of wearing sweaters which don't always cut it when trying to look professional. And I really love corduroy. I'm not sure why. The shorter jacket goes wonderfully with my blue corduroy bag. Very very wonderful.

It's weird being so girly. If girly even describes it. I don't know. If girly is taking pride in your appearence, then I'm girly. But if girly is giggling over clothes that will be out of style in two months, then I'm not girly. Or if girly is spending loads of money on clothes that I'll never wear and don't need then I'm not girly.

And more later.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *