New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Meet the Creature, 2001-09-18, 7:07


Well, its my first 'Meet the Teacher' night. Its actually curriculum night or Welcome parents of students who are new to the school night. But its 'Meet the Teacher'. Or as my parents called it 'Meet the Creature' night. And yes, they are both teachers.

Tired. Oh so tired. And writing this in lynx. I love unix and text based and the like, but I'm wondering how this will look in the long run. We shall see.

I've become the main Network Admin at the school. Which is nice. But scary. And a sticky situation, for reasons I won't explore here. But I like working with computers. And I'll learn more about the operating system and admining it. Which is lovely. Learning is fun.

I'm tired. But 2 episodes of Big Brother 2 come on tonight, so I'll be up late (in my time zone they're on at 9:30 - not 8:00). That should be interesting. I'm looking forward to seeing it. Lovely excapist television. And I should go. And meet the parents. And let them meet this 'creature' :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *