New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Yes, I described a book as crunchy, 2002-10-24, 6:54 a.m.


Ye Gods and Goddesses, I'm old!

I've been thinking about it - we've bought a station wagon. We bought the ingrediants for lasuanga. I'm a teacher. D. has his job. We're becoming part of the adult side of life.

Of course, we bought lego last night. The new Harry Potter lego. It's out! Yay. So perhaps we're not the normal grown up type.

That scares me. I want to be good for my children but I don't want to be a stereotypical parent. I'm terrified I'll be the stereotypical parent. Terrified. I don't want to be like that. I don't quite know what that is, but I don't want to be it. That floating enigma of thatness which makes kids not want to think, not want to read, not want to be critical of anything but their parents. I want to raise children who value things. Who are open minded. Who want to follow dreams. Who know they are loved and return that love.

Is that possible? Can I do that? Does it matter if I can or not as right now, the idea is just an idea, not an actuality? I really don't know. Does wondering about it put me ahead of the game?

I guess I want children who aren't afraid to speak their mind, but know when to use that trait effectively.

In other thoughts, I just finished Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner as reccomended by April. It was fantastic. It had a scarcastic, sweet, crunchy overtone which made reading about the characters and the journey of Cannie a great read. If you have some time and are looking for a book, may I suggest that one? Why, I believe I have....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *