New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Don't ask me if you can go...., 2002-04-11, 6:24 a.m.


I've decided that I may not ever organize anything again. Never ever. Ever.

I'm organizing the field trip to 'South Pacific'. This is what happens when you say 'ok, I'll call and get the info'. Very short time frame for getting the money in. Very short time frame for getting everything organized. And I had to teach yesterday when things had to be counted. But we're going. And I'm tired. And I forgot to call someone and say that we don't need her, so hopefully she takes that as we don't need her.

And tomorrow the parents get back. Yay! I get to see them and hear about their trip. I'll be quite relieved when I find out they've landed. I guess now they're feeling the bittersweetness that comes when a trip is over.

I think I'd like to go on a trip soon. Not sure where. But I'd like to go somewhere and do something. Perhaps this summer. Of course I'll be starting my Masters of Education, Teaching and Learning, Teacher-Librarianship this summer (that's what I'm doing B. :), so it'll be only the end of summer that I can really go. Hmmmm... I wonder...

Must eat breakfast... Multigrain cheerios are calling me....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *