New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My dream last night, 2001-11-02, 6:54 a.m.


I had a weird dream last night. In it, the world was underattack from Anthrax. A student of mine and I were going to a center - unanthrax related. When we got there, we found out that people were being kept there and that noone could leave - basically they were there until they died. There was no where safe, they were being told, and this center would hold them for longer. There was talk that the postmark said 'Source: ' and Dream-me remembered seeing that many times - a blank source. I knew of a safe place - somewhere in the country. I tried to get children to come with me, but their parents said no, they wanted them there. We managed to get one child and started to run. We had to climb over a huge pile of snow, during which, dream me remember Schindlers List and what the falling snow actually was there. Yes, charred ashes, those I guess (in the dream) that had already gotten sick, died and were disposed of this way to avoid infecting others. We got out, and ran, hand in hand. The student changed to someone else - a different student. We had to run and not be seen -the army was telling us that the center was the safest place to be and was taking people back there if they were found in the roads. The child was someone like one of D.'s cousins. I knew, in the dream, that D. was in a safe space. We ran over a field and then I thought I heard a baby crying. I woke up to the cat meowing his head off and a tour of the WTC tunnels on television, showing what they are like now, talking about the deaths.

I think the dream came partly from that, and partly from 'Tour of Duty' last night, which showed the Agent Orange being poured on the country. Either way it was a fucked up dream.

It scares me that this dream is not so far fetched.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *