New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Different sort of entry, 2003-04-13, 8:32 a.m.


Ok, I signed a petition last night. It was for having a terms of service for diaryland, something which makes sense, considering the number of sites that have apparently been shut down without warning. I hadn't heard of any of this until now, but damn, if that's happening, then there needs to be something to protect people.

Of course, when I tried to go to the entry in her diary to get the link, it was gone. Not her diary, but the link. I'm hoping she deleted it. Just because I'd hate to think it was deleted because of the content.

So then I checked my e-mail. The petition is at this site. It is basically asking for a Terms of Service. It is quite harshly worded, but make its point - a TOS would make sure that people know what they can have and what they can't. Diaryland is Andrews baby. And he does so much and I support him completely. But you always leave instructions for the babysitter to let them know what you want done and what you don't want done with the baby.

I don't know much about this topic. In fact, I think in this entry, I've linked to two people that were fighting over issues. But I do believe in people knowing why their speech is being deleted.

Ah.. the smell of controversy in the morning. If anyone knows more about it please let me know.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *