New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Explanations, 2002-07-26, 6:14 a.m.


Hmmmm... I've gotten no answers or just '?'s to my quiz last entry. How about I elaborate on the quote choices....

    Shelby: Pink is my signature color.

Well, this is a quote from Steel Magnolias. Shelby, as played by Julia Roberts, is discussing her wedding colours. She states 'My colours are blush and bashful'. Her mother, played by Sally Field, counters that her colours are pink and pink. Thus the 'Pink is my signature colour' quote.

Next...

    Julianne Potter: I had the strangest dream. I dreamt that some psychopath was trying to break the two of you up. Luckily, I woke up and I see that the world is just as it should be.

Well... this is another Julia Roberts movie. My Best Friends Wedding. No, I'm not turning into Julia Roberts. That would be an interesting thing to tell you I guess. I've only seen the movie once, so I'm guessing this is after she decides that it's best to let those who are good for each other get married. Because people who are good for each other and are romantically involved and ready, should get married. Sometimes love finds each other, no what.

Onwards...

    Edward: My heart is, and always will be, yours.

This is from one of my favourite movies. Sense and Sensibility. Edward, played by Hugh Grant, has just told Elinor, played by Emma Thompson, that he didn't get married, as she thought. And as soon as he could, he came for her. Through her hysterics (she is the sense of the title characters and has held in her feelings for so long she simply breaks down), he states this line. Nice one hey?

And lastly...

    Sammy: If you find somebody who loves you, you can't let that get away.

Ahh.. from The Wedding Singer. Lovely lovy movie. Sammy, Robbies best friend (Robbie being the main and title character), has told him to go get the girl he loves. Marry the one you love. Nice movie. Funny. Actually, this song, I want to grow old with you, from it is beautiful as well:

I wanna make you smile,
Whenever you're sad,
Carry you around
When you're arthritis is bad
All I wanna do,
Is grow old with you

I'll get you're medicine,
When you're tummy aches,
Build you a fire
If the furnace breaks
Oh, it could be so nice,
Growin' old with you

I'll miss you,
Kiss you,
Give you my coat
When you are cold
I'll need you,
Feed you,
Even let you hold
The remote control

So let me do the dishes
In our kitchen sink,
Put you to bed
When you've had
Too much to drink
Ohhhh, I could be the man,
Who grows old with you

So.... two Julia Roberts movies, an Adam Sandler and a Kate Winslet movie. But that's not the important part. Get it yet? If not, highlight below:

I'm getting married!!!!

Which is neat, I think. Don't you? Of course, I'm not usually a romantic mush. Please excuse any and all mushyness.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *