New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Family, 2003-11-25, 7:00 a.m.


My grandparents had their 55th wedding anniversary this summer. As a gift, they were given a frame with seven slots in it. The seven families were instructed to go home and take a family picture.

When celebrating my birthday, we took our family picture. D. and I were there, as well as my siblings, parents and grandparents. Nice picture.

Of course, looking at the pictures, I'm struck by my face being rounder than it was. Weight has been gained, and not all in my belly. Which is ok - I've told mom I don't want to know the numbers because I just want to eat healthyish and enjoy pregnancy.

For a while I was bummed about the roundness of my face and the double chin that appeared. But then I took a closer look at the picture: everyone has a double chin. Even my sister, who didn't in many of the other pictures. Even D. who's not biologically related to us all. There were eight people in the picture, but sixteen chins. And, I had my hand on my belly, which means that our Fetus is also being pointed out.

So you know what? It's a nice picture. It's a great picture. And it's family.

In other news, I get to see 'love actually' tonight. It's cleaning night, but we realized yesterday that between us, we're not able to go until next week, when the movie could be gone. So we're busting our asses to clean and then cleaning more when we get home. D. wanted to make sure I saw it, which is sweet. I'm out tomorrow, parent-teachers are the next night, we don't go to movies on friday, saturday D. is working and sunday he may be working and I'll be at the parents. I just hate that I rearranged plans for cleaning night and we're now rearranging cleaning night for something else. But we are cleaning, which we wouldn't have done had I gone out tonight. So yay, movie! And yay! Clean dishes!!


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *