New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My bandwagon jumping, 2002-04-05, 10:31 a.m.


Bandwagon jumping am I.....

15 Years Ago, I...


    1) was 10 years old
    2) lived in a town that I didn't yet hate - we had not yet moved to the city
    3) had lots of friends
    4) performed a version of Annie II with friends - inpromptu, improv'ed and I was Annie, of course.
    5) Loved to sing

10 Years Ago, I...


    1) stopped eating red meat
    2) went to england for the first time
    3) moved from a city I loved to a town I hated then back to the city
    4) had my first boyfriend
    5) went to my first provincial drama festival

5 Years Ago, I...


    1) was involved in theatre at uni big time
    2) went to england for the summer
    3) was very sick
    4) got engaged
    5) worked as a lifeguard

2 Years Ago, I...


    1) fought to get into uni to study education (April 2000)
    2) celebrated being with someone I love, not the person I was engaged to three years before
    3) worked with the school board
    4) went on a trip to St. Pierre
    5) got into education (August 2000)

1 Year Ago, I...

Yesterday, I...


    1) finished my stats assignments
    2) did yoga and moved up a level for some exercizes
    3) fell asleep before 'friends' (at 8!!)
    4) spent the day in my pajamas
    5) made something different for supper

Today, I...


    1) will call my friend in the states
    2) will try to correct
    3) don't have stats to do
    4) will do yoga again
    5) will watch some movies

Tomorrow, I...


    1) will visit D.'s mom who will have gotten back from her trip
    2) will spend the day with D.
    3) will have some popcorn or skinny sticks as a treat
    4) will relax
    5) will not spend much, if any, money

Five Items I Have Brand Loyalty To:


    1) Coke (diet)
    2) Presidents Choice
    3) Aldo
    4) Aussie
    5) Rialto

Five Snacks I Enjoy:


    1) fruit salad
    2) rice cakes
    3) cheerio mix
    4) veggie soup
    5) chips (but I'm trying not to have those as a snack!)

Five Songs I Know all the Words to, Even Without the Music:


    1) 'Alive' by Joey Lauren Adams
    2) 'The Pagans and the Christians' by Dar Williams
    3) All of many, many musicals
    4) 'Brick' by Ben Folds Five
    5) 'Romeo and Juliet' by The Indigo Girls

Five Games I Like:


    1) Rainbow Six
    2) Truth or Dare (with the right people)
    3) Well... I never (again, with the right people)
    4) Scrabble (on the computer)
    5) Six Degrees

Five Books that Moved Me:


    1) 'The Diary of a Young Girl' by Anne Frank
    2) 'Divine Secrets of the ya-ya sisterhood' by Rebecca Wells
    3) 'Girl' by Blake Nelson
    4) 'Anne of Green Gables' and the rest of that series by L.M. Montgomery
    5) 'A Handmaidens Tale' by Margaret Atwood

Five Things I Would Buy With $1000:


    1) Pay off part of my loan
    2) Put it towards a car
    3) Clothes for D. and my self
    4) A lot of shoes
    5) A holiday

My Top Five Guilty Pleasures:


    1) Diaryland
    2) Junk Food
    3) Movies
    4) Harry Potter
    5) Lego

Top Five Musicians Lately (aka the last 5 CDs in the CD player):


    1) Dar Williams
    2) Ben Folds
    3) Alanis Morisette
    4) Liz Phair
    5) Sarah Harmer

Top Five Locations I'd Like to Run Away To:


    1) Halifax
    2) England
    3) Vancouver
    4) Bed
    5) Australia

Five Bad Habits I Have:


    1) Biting my nails
    2) Playing with split ends
    3) Not saying no
    4) Overeating
    5) Saying 'in a minute' and then not getting to it for a while

Five Things I Would Never Wear:


    1) Nike
    2) High Heels
    3) Short Shorts
    4) Fru-Fru dresses
    5) Foundation

Five T.V. Shows I Like:


    1) Screen Savers
    2) Boston Public
    3) Grounded for Life
    4) Andromena
    5) Undeclared

Five Places I've Lived:


    1) Here
    2) Harlow
    3) St. John's
    4) Stephenvile
    5) Clarenvile

My Five Biggest Worries At the Moment:


    1) Money
    2) Health
    3) Car finding
    4) Breakfast
    5) How to get warm

My Five Biggest Joys at the Moment:


    1) D.
    2) Ollie
    3) Stats is done
    4) That I've kept up with my Yoga
    5) Still a weekend until work again


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *