New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Final Christmas Recap, 2002-12-30, 6:58 a.m.


We have anti plans for new years. d. and p. are coming over (D.s younger brother and his girl friend). We're barbequing and watching movies. It's the 'we're not doing anything so lets do something' party. Whee.

Boxing day was amazing. See, we have two christmases when D. and I celebrate. So Christmas night when we got home, we showed each other our stuff then D. went wrapping gifts. After sleeping in our own bed (whoo! My sisters bed hurt my hips!) we woke up, cleaned up and then opened up gifts. D. is wonderful. I got books that I wanted ('Reviving Ophelia', 'Bust' and 'Future Homemakers of America'), 'Strange Little Girls' by Tori Amos, a Super(wo)man tee shirt and a breakfast club tee shirt and guinness. AND!!! A palm pilot. I've wanted one for ages. I have games and the like downloaded. And we have our list of movies that we want to see on it. I'm going to put a database of my books on it so when I go to stores, I know what I have. Sometimes I need to know. D. loved his Canon Sureshot S200 and his other gifts. I love giving.

We were planning to go to his moms for lunch and my parents for supper, but it was horrid out. So we rented some movies and stayed in. We rented 'Mod Squad' and 'Race to Space'. Then, the next day it was stormy again, so we rented more movies. 'Smokers', 'Center of the World' and 'Contact'. We watched the first two on the 27th - we didn't get to 'Contact' until last night.

On the 28th, it finally cleared up. We got to go to 'Harry Potter' with my parents and then go out there for supper. Which was great.

Taco dip is wonderful. We had it out there and it's so yummy. To make it, blend a block of cream cheese, a container (small) of sour cream and a couple soonfuls of mayo. Spread this well blended mix and top with salsa, veggies and cheese. Eat with crackers or with nacho chips. Serves 2-10 people.

Yesterday we had my parents out. Then we did our visiting, going to D.s moms place and to his brothers place. Then home to watch contact.

Thus endeth the mindless recapping. I need to write some real entries - include my we have brains entry. I just had to remember this magical christmas. It was amazing.

I feel as though I have plans to day but I can't remember what. I'm going to the parents. If anyone remembers, could they let me know?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *