New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Friday before break, 2002-12-20, 6:56 a.m.


My husband came home at 2:30 last night. He called at 11 and said that he would be going down town and was wondering when was to late for me to pick him up. After telling him 12 was my cutoff, he made the criptic remark, 'I'll take a cab'. He came home, as I stated, 2:30, drunk as anything. Well, not anything - I wasn't drunk and neither was the lamp. We crashed in bed and he went to sleep. I however, stayed up and worried about money. I've not gotten much sleep.

But that's ok because it's the last day of school before holiday break!!! Of course, I'm entering the holidays very poor and worried about paying back my visa. But I convinced myself it can be done - slowly and budgeted but it can be.

At the mall last night I saw more Salvation Army donation buckets. Ever since I saw this link on her diary I've looked at them differently. And angryly. I've not confronted any of them, simply because I'd prefer that they didn't know what they were promoting as opposed to finding out that all of the people I see asking for donations are raving homophobics. It's my little bit of hope. That's sad - not forcing a confrontation so that I can feel that people are mindless minions as opposed to informed horrid people.

But it's friday!! And it's break in five hours!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *