New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Full of the job complaints, 2003-04-29, 6:54 a.m.


I was awoken last night with a major leg cramp. Anyone know what causes those?

I'm a little nervous about going to work today, but we'll see how it goes. Tomorrow night I have a meeting of the district LRTs to go to , in which we discuss our fate, so I'd like to be able to enjoy my job now while I still can and am not in planning mode for next year.

See, and I can't remember if I've mentioned it before, I am now a full time Learning Resource Teacher. Next year, I will be a half time LRT and a half time classroom teacher. The district went from 57 LRTs to 30. Everyone, execept for three LRTs, is three-quarter time or less. Frustrating and not a good step for the system. So many of our classes are resource based. Added to that, so many LRTs do computer and network administration and support which is not a job requirement, but is, in many cases, a requirement for the job, if you know what I mean. So we're going to figure out what we're going to do about it.

Chances are I'll be back to how it was last year - two Language courses and perhaps another as well as everything I do now. And this is in a k-9 school. Bah.

In other news, I think I'm going to go to my union about another issue.

I love my job so much - how can there be all of these problems?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *