New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

garages are horrid places, 2001-06-27, 7:07 a.m.


Well... its been a while. Well, not that long but a few days. I got that essay done. I have this fear, despite my overconfidence of a few entries ago, that I'm going to get all 'b's this term. Yes, I've gotten positive remarks. And most of the marks I've gotten in courses are 'A' (like in projects and assignments). And I've gotten many very ego boosting remarks. But all of this gets forgotten when I think about it. I'm used to being a 'b' student. Why have things changed? Whats going on? And why am I thinking that I'm going to get 'a's when I really know that I'm fooling everyone and that they'll all give me 'b's when they figure it out.

Ok... I think that rant is because things have become weird again here. We're still visiting the hospital everyday and got some not so great news two days ago. My friend who moved to the states had her baby. Yes, in two sentences I wrote complete opposites. Her baby is beautiful.

"Jesus loves me this I know, I read it on a car that was going slow". I love that line :)

I'm taking the car back to the garage. See.. we had a gas leak so I took it and they got me. They said that not only the tank had to be replaced, but also the lines and the filter. So 317$ later I leave. And yesterday it was leaking again. So I drive back and they say that other lines have to be replaced. So they do that, showing me that its other lines. But thats all crap. And now its like the car is starving for gas. It lurches, it has the engine light come on as its shaking while idling and it doesn't start well. Ever walk in the wind and to get to somewhere the speed that you normally do you have to walk faster and try to fight the wind barrier? Well, thats what its like. Like its fighting a barrier. Or... like gas lines aren't getting gas to the engine fast enough. It has been suggested that the vent on the tank isn't open - and when we took the gas cap off and ran the car the light didn't come on. So that could be it. Its just frustrating. Its the young female comes in with a crappy car, lets get her mentality. arg. I want to know how to fix my own car. Just so people take me seriously.

Its midterm break. And I don't have any work to do today when I get home. Just have to relax. I might work on my website. or surf the web. Or nap. I start two new courses tommorrow, which is neat and scary.

I want someone to call me for an interview for a job. And I don't want it to be a prank call. I want it to be a real call for an interview. :)

and I have to get ready to go and fight at the garage.

later...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *