New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Gardening, 2003-06-19, 1:47 p.m.


You know all those movies where the womyn are carelessly and sweatlessly gardening. I have now realized that this is not how it is in the real world.

I just spent ages pickaxing out my garden. It's about ten or eleven feet long and three feet wide and now has very little sod on it. There's a spot near the window that has some left. About three feet long and six inches wide. If that. It's easy to do but I was so close to passing out that I just came into eat.

Oh yeah. On a hot day, don't garden like a madperson when you've had an iced mocha and two cookies to eat during the day. And have spent the morning running around.

But I have new plants. I'll have to post picture soon. I should first take them out of the car.

Now I must eat. Damn.

Oh! And thanks to Julie I found the link that told me:

heavenlyging
Magic Number12
JobSporting Great
PersonalityRainy Day
TemperamentAngry - At Everthing
SexualJust Say No
Likely To WinA Place On The Bench (For The Reserves)
Me - In A WordBeautiful
Colour
Brought to you by MemeJack


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *