New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

MMMmmmm Ginger!, 2002-02-10, 3:08 p.m.


I smell like ginger. Rather appropriate I think :) I just good a bath in my parents huge jacuzzi and had ginger lilly powder in it. MMMMm... I had gotten milk in my hair and this required a long, relaxing soak in the bath. I urge you to do the same in times of trouble such as that.

Tommorrow is a day off. Yay. I think I'm going to do my yoga tape and then watch movies. I was going to shovel but D. the wonderful has already done that. He is fantastic, just so you know.

I think I have a design done for the auction. It's not great, but it's kinda neat. I wish I'd brought the files here so I could work on it. It's very simple, and I don't think it'll get many (if any) bids. But that's ok. Perhaps tonight or tommorrow I'll be struck by divine inspiration and put that one on my design site and have a fantabulous design for the auction. It's funny, the last two designs I did were feminist and now, knowing that is the theme, I'm blocked. ARG.

My parents ran into the person who is in charge of the masters program I want to do. She told them that she has been told there are some amazing applicants - myself being a strong one. That's good news if I ever heard it! Which means that I may just get in. Why yes, this is the sound of me getting my expecations up and then having them dashed by reality.

Tommorrow I think I'm going to rent '10 things I hate about you' and 'Girl, interrupted'. Perhaps one other. Just rewatching films that I can relax to (somewhat). I like holidays.

BTW, Lacy - my parents were seated in a box last night (I think) with Mikes parents and Mr. Walsh. Apparently I'm one of a kind.

I never knew that actually worked. I have been conditioning my hair with a deep conditioner lately and just pulled a strand (one hand on bottom, one in the middle) and it bounced. That means the conditioner is working. Which is good. I don't want to have to cut off all my hair!

I think I'm going to play the sims. I've never really played - I started a family here once but that was it. I might try to play and see if I like it. It seems rather addictive actually, from what I'm told. We shall see.

And speaking of additive, I picked up two of the new Harry Potter lego sets yesterday - the Flying Lesson and Gringotts bank. Yay!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *