New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Girl Power!, 2002-04-17, 5:56 a.m.


I'm going to a Student Leadership Workshop today. It's three motivational speakers and Barry Canning. This combo should get the students riled up and motivated to go back to school and lead.

What thrills me is that I'm taking four students there. The thrilling part is not the number of students (however, that is a very low stress number), but that three of them are girls. It's so good to see eighth grade girls interested in leadership and ready to do something about it. I think that is girl power and a wonderful thing to see. I hope that when the leadership committee is set up that it is equal with boys and girls and that it is people that dominate, not genders.

And now, breakfast. I think I'll have a grilled cheese sandwhich. Mmmmm... cheese :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *