New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My body is a groovy temple, 2003-08-24, 12:18 p.m.


I have a confession.

Announcing this in my diary gave me many second thoughts.

See, I believe that you should be able to be any weight or size without anyone saying anything about it to you, regarding your size. You shouldn't hate people for being small or big. I think you should love yourself no matter what size - as long as you're comfortable. I joined a ring recently - riot-notdiet, which stresses an anti-diet lifestyle. I agree so strongly with that.

However, and there is always a however here, I need to have a healthier lifestyle. Since I've been sick, I've not been exercizing. This holiday, my eating went to crap. I'm not comfortable right now because of this. I need to get comfortable in my skin again. Honour my body as the grooving temple it is and love it for that.

I say that I want to lose weight, as that is the easy comment to people. However, what I really think is that I want is get healthy again. Feel good again. Not diet but get my lifestyle back on track. What I eat or don't eat today won't change the world. But I just want to get healthy again.

So it's back to taking care of me, something I cannot forget to do when I take care of others.

That is my confession.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *