New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Hair, shoes, hermit, 2003-06-25, 11:56 a.m.


Lalala.

I picked up some hair dye today. Not red, as I have been going for years. But lightest golden brown. Closer to my natural colour. Dark blonde is the descriptor that people have given my roots the most often, however, I didn't want to do that. Now, I have to figure out if I'm ready to do that. My hair isn't that far from it, but it is reddish and darker. So we shall see. I like the way it looks on the box but NEVER, ever, does hair turn out like it does on the box. At least not for me or for those who I've helped colour their hair.

I considered doing it today, but usually mom and I do our hair together. But I have something to go to tonight and I wanted to get rid of my roots. I have an hour to decide. Bah.

I'm so nervous about going out and that amuses and scares me. I do know I have to do something about my shoes. They're mary janes that have the strap attached in a little clip - nothing that is permemant when I walk. So perhaps I'll put a bead on it so the strap can't come out of the clip.

Or perhaps I won't go to the thing. Damn. I hate this hermit like behaviour of mine.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *