New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I'm home, 2004-04-30, 11:22 a.m.


Well, despite everything planned, I am an April Mom!! Patrick Middle-name-being-debated-but-will-be-at-least-Joseph is home with me. I'll post my birth story soon, but it's a crazy one involving surprise admittances to the hospital due to blood pressure on April 20th, nine cream based induction attempts, the pit drip, an emergency c-section race to the or, a decision not to give me an emergency c-section, the decision four hours later to give me a c-section due to non-progress and then a beautiful baby boy who was not due until the fifth of May. He's cooing here next to me in his bassinet and he is perfect. And I'm finally home!!

So now my title can be extended to include: Mommy to Patrick born April 27th at 12:04 am, weighing 9 pounds, 9 ounces and measuring 55cm long


(19 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *